## Tasmanian Council of Churches

## MEMBERSHIP OF THE TCC EXECUTIVE

as of 4 August 2018, until 22 September 2018

Officers (members of the Executive Working Group [EWG])

Elected by the Annual Meeting:

**President:** Sr Elizabeth Vagg, PBVM

Vice-President: Mr David Morris
Treasurer: Mr David Clarke

Ex officio:

**Immediate Past President:** The Reverend Jeff Gray

**Heads of Churches (appointed by the Member Churches)** 

Anglican:The Right Reverend Dr Richard CondieCatholic:The Most Reverend Julian PorteousChurches of Christ:The Reverend Graham Mann (retiring)

Religious Society of Friends (Quakers): Maddy Walker
The Salvation Army: Major John Freind
Uniting: Mr Rohan Pryor

Alternates for Heads of Churches (appointed by any Member Churches who choose to appoint an alternate for their Head of Church)

**Anglican:** position vacant

Catholic: Sr Elizabeth Vagg, PBVM

Churches of Christ; position vacant
Religious Society of Friends: Drew Thomas
The Salvation Army: Major Christine Ellis

**Uniting:** The Reverend Rosalind Terry

Representatives of Member Churches (appointed by the Member Churches)

Anglican: position vacant position vacant position vacant position vacant position vacant position vacant Religious Society of Friends (Quakers): Nelson File Envoy Basil Gif

The Salvation Army: Envoy Basil Giffard Uniting: position vacant

Conveners of TCC Commissions, elected by the Annual Meeting/Executive:

currently there are no commissions

**Executive Members elected by the Annual Meeting (up to five):** 

5 positions vacant

**Executive members co-opted by the Executive (up to three):** 

3 positions vacant

Representatives of Associated Bodies:

Principal, Jane Franklin Hall:Ms Joanna RosewellAustralian Church Women:Miss Daphne Mitchell

**ReVenture:** position vacant

**Spiritual Care Australia** Ms Carmel Fader (Hobart meetings);

Mr Bradley Taylor (non-Hobart meetings)

8008

TCC Executive Liaison Persons:

NCCA Act for Peace: The Reverend Rosalind Terry

**Christian Ministry in State Schools:** The President

The **Executive Working Group** (EWG) includes the four Council Officers. The Executive may appoint other members to the EWG.