Tasmanian Council of Churches

MEMBERSHIP OF THE TCC EXECUTIVE

as at 13 November 2019 (until 19 September 2020)

Officers

Elected by the Annual Meeting:

President: Sr Elizabeth Vagg, PBVM

Vice-President:Mr David MorrisTreasurer:Mr David Clarke

Ex officio:

Immediate Past President: The Reverend Jeff Gray

Heads of Churches (appointed by the Member Churches)

Anglican:The Right Reverend Dr Richard CondieCatholic:The Most Reverend Julian Porteous

Churches of Christ:

Religious Society of Friends (Quakers):

The Salvation Army:

Uniting:

David O'Halloran
Captain Kim Haworth
Mr Rohan Pryor

Alternates for Heads of Churches (appointed by any Member Churches who choose to appoint an alternate for their Head of Church)

Anglican: to be advised

Catholic:Sr Elizabeth Vagg, PBVMChurches of Christ:Pastor Simon ClemowReligious Society of Friends:Kevin SheldonThe Salvation Army:Major Christine Ellis

Uniting: The Reverend Rosalind Terry

Representatives of Member Churches (appointed by the Member Churches)

Anglican: Mr David Morris
Catholic: position vacant
Churches of Christ: position vacant
Religious Society of Friends (Quakers): Julie Walpole
The Salvation Army: Envoy Basil Giffard
Uniting: The Reverend Jeff Gray

Conveners of TCC Commissions, elected by the Annual Meeting/Executive:

currently there are no commissions

Executive Members elected by the Annual Meeting (up to five):

The Reverend Carolyn Field

4 positions vacant

Executive members co-opted by the Executive (up to three):

3 positions vacant

Representatives of Associated Bodies:

Principal, Jane Franklin Hall: Ms Joanna Rosewell

Australian Church Women: Miss Daphne Mitchell

ReVenture: position vacant

Spiritual Care Australia Ms Carmel Fader (Hobart meetings);

Mr Bradley Taylor (non-Hobart meetings)

TCC Emergencies Ministry Inc. Pastor Gordon (Gus) Yearsley

8003

TCC Executive Liaison Persons:

NCCA Act for Peace: The Reverend Carolyn Field

Christian Ministry in State Schools: The President (DoE, DCI, HCM); Mr David Clarke (SU)

The **Executive Working Group** (EWG) includes Sr Elizabeth Vagg, PBVM, Mr David Morris, Mr David Clarke, the Reverend Jeff Gray, and Envoy Basil Giffard.

Other roles as appointed by the Tasmanian Council of Churches for the 2019-2020 year:

Minutes Secretarial assistance Mr Rohan Pryor

Newsletter team The President (newsletter editor), Vice President and

Immediate Past President (sub-editor)

Website Editor Mr David Clarke

Jane Franklin Hall Council Representatives The Reverend Rosalind Terry

Mr David Morris

Member of the incorporated Association of the TCC Emergencies Ministry Inc. is the President, ex officio.